A Gentle (and selfish) Prayer for SAVOR Week

Dearest Beer Gods,

I love you guys.  You’ve been great to me over the years.  You’ve gotten me through a few beer-related binds and I must thank you.  When I went to GABF with Pyzocha a few years ago and left my tickets at home, you were there to help my wife and a friend get the tickets shipped out to Denver, and you told the nice organizer lady that it was okay to reprint a few tickets for us so we wouldn’t miss a day.

I come to you again asking for a favor.  It’s SAVOR Week, and being a new father, I don’t have the time to go to many events.  I’ve decided upon Thursday’s Lupulin Reunulin and Saturday’s SAVOR as the 2 things I’d like to go to.  This, however, is not up to me.  There is a very vocal little girl and her incredibly patient mother that get to decide whether I’ll be going or not.

So, with that said, could you help me out?  Perhaps, put in a good word with the Calm Baby Gods and see if we can work out a deal?

Thank you for all your help.

Humbly yours,

Tonzi

Leave a Reply

